Technology Student Association


2016-2017 Executive Council

Posted on June 24th, 2012 by Jason Dreyzehner


Every spring during Technosphere, the Virginia TSA state leadership conference, new state officers are elected and sworn into office with Regional Presidents who, with their advisors, comprise the Virginia TSA Executive Council.

In total, the council includes nine state officers and six regional presidents who represent each of Virginia TSA’s six regions.

During Technosphere 2016, high school and middle school aged members campaigned to represent Virginia TSA as a member of the council. The campaign process this year included a speech given by the candidates to the delegation during the Opening Session and a day of campaigning to the membership. All of the candidates for office this year presented Virginia TSA with incredible ideas for new initiatives to challenge, expand, and improve Virginia TSA, some of which included a TSA Yearbook, leadership workshops, and increased digital communication.

Virginia TSA state officers are President Jessica Strait  , Vice President Neha Hudait, Secretary Tyler Stein, Treasurer Devan Patel, Reporter Evan Sooklal, Parliamentarian Jasper Leidig, Sergeant at Arms Ram Karri, Historian Shreyas Bhalle and Immediate Past President Erin Sullivan.

Additiionally, Regional Presidents are a component of the Executive council and include Northern Region President Eunice Cho, South Central Region President Valerie Young , Southwestern Region President Gavin Lester , Tidewater Region President Chloe Hodges, Blue Ridge Region President Unmesha Vullikanti and Valley Region President Jenna Benzing.

Be looking for the First Virginia Scene in early October for the officer’s personal biographies and goals for the 2016-2017 term of office of the Virginia TSA Executive Council.

Back to Top

Latests Updates

  1. High School Prepared Presentation Topic at Technosphere
  2. High School Prepared Presentation Topic for Regional Spring Fair
  3. 2016 National TSA Conference
  4. Aala Nasir & Erin Sullivan Elected to TSA National Officer Team!
  5. Virginia TSA Dress Code During Regional and State Competition

Conferences & Events

  1. Regional Fall Rallies
  2. Leadership Academy
  3. Regional Fairs
  4. Technosphere
More important dates

News Archives

Contact Us

Virginia TSA
P.O. Box 9045
Petersburg, VA 23806
Office: (804) 524-5549
Fax: (804) 524-5757